Afraid to Walk Alone

Life, be a path

A map

Etched in stone

Emblazoned on pavement and field

Be a soothsayer

A wise, old sage

Conjure an image of the world I will conquer

Spell out the battles I must fight

Give me courage to enter a world, shrouded in mystery

Life, be a compass

Guide me out onto adventure

Guide me home

It is not that I fear misfortune

It is not that I fear death

I just fear approaching and walking down a path that is not my own

Is this battle, this stalemate, this moment my own?

Will today lead to the path that is mine to walk down?

Will there be another chance to set it right tomorrow?

– soo

Leave a Reply

