Brokenness

Not crumbling. Not irreparably shattered, but definitely cracked. Definitely broken sometimes. I would be lilting if I said the big D word never came out of my mouth, was never hurled at him in anger, in frustration. One more than one occasion, I have flirted with walking away and giving up on us. But I can’t stop this nagging sense that the brokenness actually resides inside of me…that no matter where I run or to whom, I will never ever be happy until I am happy with myself.

– soo

Leave a Reply

