weak woman

I don’t want to be a weak woman

That loves and loves and loves too deep woman

Calling your name when I should be asleep woman

But you make all my plans go flying out the window

I don’t want to be a corny love poem woman

Forgetting how to spend weekends alone woman

Waiting for love to come back home woman

But that’s just what you do to me

Lover

King

My heart is yours for the taking

Every nerve and neuron

Every cell and sentimental thought rests on you tonight

Despite my best attempts, your love has held me captive again

– soo

Leave a Reply

